It’s only The Consortium but I like it…

I can’t remember how I heard about The Consortium in Winchester (http://www.theconsortiumonline.co.uk/winchester-shop/) – I think it may have popped up in my Facebook feed or perhaps been recommended by someone. Anyway, I have been ogling various items in their shop via Facebook ever since.

image

We were in Winchester at the weekend and I made the Dr look up The Consortium so we could find it. As we approached, I knew I was going to love it.

It’s lovely mix of vintage and retro finds spill out onto the street enticing you in. The actual building is lovely, a period property spanning several floors including a basement.

image

I fell in love with this reproduction phone – just like the one we had when I was growing up!

image

These light up letters are so stunning, they’d be a great feature. I explored the whole house and finally found my P for Polly in the basement!

image

image

This lovely bench is exactly the kind of thing I’d like if I had a house with a big hallway. It was in lovely condition and I definitely think I’ll be heading back once we’ve bought a house to purchase some quirky pieces.

image

I noticed a blackboard detailing classes offered and there was a sewing tutorial going on in a lofty room – how fab. I’ve always wanted to learn to sew properly, rather than making it up, which is what I do now. Again, I think I might be heading back to The Consortium in the future…

It is with a plan for the future I say:

It’s only vintage but I like it!

2 thoughts on “It’s only The Consortium but I like it…

Leave a Reply

