It’s only Flotography but I like it…

I can finally share the images from a photoshoot I did a few weeks ago!
image
Flo Westbrook is currently working with The Oakleaf Bakery to produce some promotional images. She very kindly asked me if we could set up a tea party in the wood near her home to take some fab shots of their delicious cupcakes. I, of course, was happy for any excuse to put a pretty dress on and eat cake!
image
I packaged up my dress, petticoat, stockings, Irregular Choice shoes and my beloved Berylware crockery and jumped on the train.
image
I wore my Frilly Chantilly ‘Garden Party’ dress as I think the pattern and colours are great and it felt like a Spring tea party kind of a frock. Plus it’s a great fit on me and feel amazing in it. A big fluffy petticoat is always fun and looks very ‘pin up’ in photos.
image
I think Flo has done a fab job on these and I’m so pleased to have been involved. There were a few awkward moments where sundry bits of forest floor adhered themselves to my clothing. Sitting on wet leaves in February isn’t pleasant and the fact that I didn’t complain once lets you know that I enjoy the company of Flo and her little assistant.
image
She makes great use of the light and the branches, and I can see I have much to learn from her about framing. Also – cake! Very tasty cake at that. Do look up the http://www.theoakleafbakery.co.uk and purchase some delicious cupcakes!
image

It is with a laddered pair of stockings I say:

It’s only vintage but I like it!

6 thoughts on “It’s only Flotography but I like it…

Leave a comment