It’s only a Charity Shop but I like it…

Had a quick whizz around the Southampton town centre shops today and was very pleased with my finds.
image
This large vacuum flask was in great condition and I love the little Good Housekeeping Institute logo! I nearly put it back on the shelf due to lack of space in my kitchen but it’s exactly the kind of thing I scour charity shops trying to find so walking away without it would have been a travesty!
image

image

image
I also spied this Meakin serving dish. I do love these patterns! This china was so prevalent in the homes of my Mum’s friends when I was growing up it makes me feel cosy.

image

image

It is with a one-bed-flat bulging at the seams I say:
It’s only vintage but I like it!

6 thoughts on “It’s only a Charity Shop but I like it…

Leave a Reply

