It’s only Lindy Bop (Megan) but I like it…

At risk of being a bore, I’m going to talk Lindy Bop again! Although I don’t find pretty dresses remotely boring and I suspect you don’t if you’re reading this!

The Megan dress (http://www.lindybop.co.uk/swing-jive-dresses-c3/megan-flirtatiously-fun-50s-vintage-inspired-pleated-bust-polka-party-dress-p633) in green is the third and final of my Christmas dresses from Dr P. It’s possibly the least dressy of the three – I can see myself wearing this to wander into town for instance, which I may not whilst wearing the other two. We had a little jaunt out to the park to take the photos for this one and I think you’ll agree that Dr P excelled himself.

DSC_0002DSC_0004DSC_0007

I love the shaping on the bodice of this dress. It’s a nice snug fit with a bit of stretch to the fabric. The shaping over the bust is lovely and it did sit where it was meant to even though I’m on the busty side!

DSC_0008

The dress is not lined and I’m going to try it next time with a fluffy petticoat. Who doesn’t love polka dots if we’re honest? The skirt is nice and full and hangs beautifully.

DSC_0018DSC_0013

I teamed it up with a red stretchy belt and my Irregular Choice Green Trinkletina shoes. Low heel of course!

DSC_0012

These have a clear blue acrylic heel and contrasting fabric with a big green bow. I love them!

DSC_0023 DSC_0024 copy

I was also wearing a red perspex ring. It’s in the style of Tatty Devine but I think it was from Dorothy Perkins.

DSC_0024

As usual, I applied a slick of Besame Cherry red lipstick and my tortoiseshell Peggy specs from Retro Peepers. These catch the light and look stunning! The dress doesn’t reveal much cleavage so I went sans necklace, although I can see a nice string of pearls at the neck might be perfect.

DSC_0037 DSC_0038

I like this dress a lot and it’s an easy one to wear. I can see me getting a lot of use out of it – hopefully when the weather’s a bit warmer! I think the green is a good match with my hair colour and I like the bodice detailing combined with the patterned skirt.

DSC_0029

All in all, it’s three thumbs up from me Lindy Bop!

*All views expressed are my own and I paid for these items!*

It is with a sepia smile I say:

It’s only vintage but I like it!

2 thoughts on “It’s only Lindy Bop (Megan) but I like it…

Leave a Reply

