It’s only Collectif but I like it…

You may be noticing a recurring theme here – Collectif (www.collectif.co.uk)!

I just can’t help myself and what with it being half term, I took little jaunt into Brighton. I, of course, chose the rainiest day this week for my excursion. I scurried off the train and down into the North Laines, quickly ensconcing myself in Waikika Moo Kau to share a delicious Vegetarian Mezze with one of my oldest and bestest friends. We then had a wander and inevitably ended up in the lovely Collectif store. I tried on some wide leg trousers and tried to determine if I liked them, if they suited me and if I could wear them to work. More on that to follow!

Today I’m sharing a bargainous find! I had a good root through the sale stock up on the mezzanine (I’ve been lucky there before!) and found this beauty:

DSC_0012

I found it, I stroked it, my friend said it was flattering, and the fact that it was almost 50% off was a clincher!

DSC_0007

I wasn’t wearing vintage clothes for these snaps I’ll be honest – but I do think the teaming of my Tatty Devine (www.tattydevine.com)initial necklace and the coat is a winner. I’m also lucky enough to live a 2 minute walk from this yacht festooned harbour! I told the Dr I’d pick one out and he could pop it in my stocking. He seemed unconvinced…

DSC_0020

Being a shop soiled item, it had lost it’s belt, so I bought 2m of ribbon this morning for the princely sum of 90p. I’m not sure the colour works as well as I’d like, but at that cost I can try every colour in the spectrum til I’m happy!

DSC_0024

All in all, I’m happy with my purchase and I’ll think my new coat and I will be very happy together this winter!

It is with a flick of ribbon I say:

It’s only vintage but I like it!

Leave a Reply

